Reviews of This Facility

Awesome staff. Considerate when you're going thru it!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 23, 2019

I moved last year and it's been a struggle, they never harass you. They have a job to do of course, but they never made me feel bad about not paying on time. There are fees to be paid and calls to be made. My things are in Dallas, I live in Las Vegas now. The folks at the Coit location are good people.


Strong Customer Service Game

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 26, 2019

I may not have a climate controlled unit, but the warm and hospitable customer service is always the right temperature. Melinda is great. People like her separate CubeSmart from the competition.


Excellent place has everything

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 16, 2019

Well almost everything im still sorting but it does have a lot of my stuff :)


Self Storage with Great Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 8, 2019

I somehow needed a second storage unit when moving out of my house, and Melinda at the coit rd. location in Richardson, TX helped me find a second storage unit. Its right across from the other one I have! My Movers didn't even have to move their moving truck down any. I'm so thankful. I have waaaaay too much stuff still, but I'm so thankful. Great climate controlled units, happy, helpful customer service, and ready to make your life a little easier getting you a unit that's the right fit. Thank you both!


fantastic customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 19, 2019

i still have too much stuff but at least its not burying me alive now :D


Great job

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 2, 2019

I've never had any problems with Cube Smart. Great service


good facility until the end.

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 3, 2018

I went in to tell the staff that I would move out at the end of my monthly rent (12-8-2018). They called (12-2-18) to inform me that they cut my lock off the unit and moved the remainder of my items to another unlocked unit before my storage time was up on (12-8). I have recovered my items---but it seems odd that a storage unit would be cleaned out before the end of a rental period so that it unit could be rented to someone else.


5 Star Experience

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 8, 2018

It's been a pleasure working with Melinda and May at this location. Top notch for cleanliness, customer service, location/convenience and pricing! Highly recommend if you are looking for an affordable and convenient way to safely store your stuff!


Excellent -

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 8, 2018

You guys rock. Melinda was always there to greet me with ha smile and a bottle of water. Mim, whos is filling in for Melinda during her shoulder surgery, was also fantastic. Nice to see a company model that works. Keep up the good work!


Great customer service, both on-site and call center!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 18, 2018

This is a great and affordable storage facility. The value of both space and service is unbeatable. I will definitely come back the next time I have extra storage needs and I recommend CubeSmart to anyone!


Location is close to my home.

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 25, 2018

Did not like that they took away the access to the dumpster.


Kept my property safe for over 4.5 years

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 21, 2018

Close, convenient and immediate is how i chose Cubesmart. Needed a space big enough for a full size truck and an apartment . Everyone has been accommodating, paying was easy, and the security is tight there. Always sombodybon duty and make regular rounds on golfcart. After 4.5 years my property was still as i left it with no bugs or rodents.


Great location, great service, a little pricy

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 20, 2018

I’ve been using the cubesmart in Richardson to store furniture/clothing after college while my life settles a bit, and the location is unbelievably close to campus. Employees have always been very kind and helpful and the area is kept in pristine condition. Cubesmart costs a bit more (~20 bucks/month) than other options in the area but the convenience and reliability more than make up for it. If you are using it for short term storage, the discounts for online reservation (especially outside of summer) make it a killer deal.


my location was great

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 30, 2018

My location was great. However, I do have concern over an event last year at the Forest Lane location in Dallas, Texas where you cut down over 100 trees so the cars on the tollway could see your sign.


Convenient location, easy access

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 23, 2018

Melinda and staff were very professional and accommodating. Always greeted by name and went out of their way to make sure all was well. Highly recommended!


A little pricy, but excellent service and location

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 28, 2018

The place is secure, very clean, with lovely customer service. It's a little on the pricy side but if you're going to UTD or in the Richardson area, you'll probably end up making that money back in gas savings. Make sure to look out for online reservation coupons - there are some very nice deals if you do a little research ahead of time.


Great Experience

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 6, 2018

Melinda was my point of contact on site and did a fantastic job helping us transition from apt to storage unit to house. She worked with us and cared enough to provide follow up calls. It’s the extra mile you hope to have in customer service and what I strive towards in my own career. I will be referring cubesmart to others because of that experience!


Great storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 22, 2017

I have rented from cubesmart storage for almost two years. I must say the customer service has been awesome! The facility is safe and well kept. Thanks to Melinda and all the other employees that do such a great job! I appreciate you all. AD


New Customer

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 20, 2017

Looking for a small storage unit near our new downsized apartment. Met General Manager Melinda Shoemate and she is awesome. Very helpful. Walked us through the process and got us all set up in the proper unit. Thankful for her customer service attitude. She wanted to make sure we were very happy. Highly unusual In today world.


Wonderful storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 8, 2017

I been using this facility for almost 2 years. I Had a great experience during this time. Melinda, Nancy and the new staff are very helpful in every way possible to ensure me a great experience at this location. They always showed excellent customer service and professionalism.


Great storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 30, 2016

I really like the location of the facility and the security of the site. However I do not enjoy the constant storage fee hike every few months.


Would definitely recommend. Great friendly service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 12, 2016

Reuben is so kind and accommodating. He wants to help and wants to make sure you as a customer is satisfied. The shop has everything you could need for moving, too.


great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 25, 2016

very easy to get in and out always clean and employees always helpful


Professional and Personable = Perfection

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 6, 2015

Randell is both professional and personable. The Coit facility is secure, clean, provides easy vehicle access with wide driving lanes, the gate access pads are accessible and in good working order and the stoage units look to be well maintained both inside and out. Every aspect of individual and business storage needs seems to have been thought of in advance and supplies are readily available in the office for things people often overlook in protecting their valuables while placing them in storage. In my opinion, this is as close to perfection as you'll find anywhere. Highly recommended!


These folks made it easy... love the first month free! Thank you!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 7, 2014

Really appreciated the ease of the entire process... from setting up a reservation to arriving and being assisted. Love the first month free. Brought our son who came home from Oregon back with his load and learned that we get 1/2 off the next month for the referral. Awesome. Easy to get in and out and very clean and well managed. Will refer to all my friends. Thanks!


Meghan has been great - A++++ customer service all the way :)

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 31, 2014

Fast, clean, friendly and helpful - great service ! thank you so much!


Excited to learn that Cubesmart just bought the storage facility I've used for over a year

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 13, 2013

Heard that they're the best! And that they are a wonderful company for anyone to work for! Only owned the faculty for 2 days now and they've already made a number of changes that are all huge improvements....looking forward to see what all is in their plans.